

Bret Harte Elementary School

1556 East 56th Street ◆ Chicago, Illinois 60637 ◆ (773) 535-0870 main ◆ (773) 535-0666 fax

Charles BrightPrincipal

Shequitis Shelton-Turner Assistant Principal

NOTICE IS GIVEN that the Bret Harte Elementary Local School Council has scheduled a special meeting of the Local School Council to begin at <u>6:15 p.m.</u> on Tuesday, July <u>11, 2023</u>. The meeting will be in person. The purpose of the meeting is set forth in the following agenda for the meeting:

6:15pm ~

1. Call Meeting to Order	Principal
2. Roll Call	Principal
3. Selection of Temporary Chair	Principal
4. Selection of Temporary Secretary	Principal
5. Approval of Agenda	Principal
6. Nominations and Appointment of the Vacant Seats	Principal
• Parent Rep	
• Teacher Rep	
7. Nominations and Selection of Chairperson	Principal

7. Nominations and Selection of Chairperson	Principal
8. Nominations and Selection of Secretary	Chairperson
9. Nominations and Selection of the Vice-Chair	Chairperson
10. Nominations and Selection of FOIA/OMA	Chairperson
11. Vote to Approve Previous Meeting Minutes	Chairperson

- 4/18 Regular Meeting Open Session and closed session
- 4/25 Special Session
- 5/4 Special Session
- 5/16 Regular Meeting



Bret Harte Elementary School

1556 East 56th Street ◆ Chicago, Illinois 60637 ◆ (773) 535-0870 main ◆ (773) 535-0666 fax

Charles Bright
Principal

Shequitis Shelton-Turner Assistant Principal

NOTICE IS GIVEN that the Bret Harte Elementary Local School Council has scheduled a special meeting of the Local School Council to begin at <u>6:15 p.m.</u> on Tuesday, July <u>11</u>, <u>2023</u>. The meeting will be in person. The purpose of the meeting is set forth in the following agenda for the meeting:

Meeting Agenda cont.

12. Vote to Approve May Budget Transfers	Chairperson
13. Set Regular Meetings Schedule for School Year	Chairperson
14. Adopt / Re-adopt Bylaws	Chairperson
15. Adopt / Re-adopt Rules of Order for LSC Meetings	Chairperson
16.Announce Date of First Regular Meeting	Chairperson
17. Public Participation	Chairperson
18. Adjournment	Chairperson

Kara Hill, Secretary

July 5, 2023